The Seven Chakras.

You’ve probably heard the word Chakra floating about from time to time, especially when it comes to mindfulness and spirituality. But what does it actually mean? And why is it so important we work to ensure balance?

Chakras, are little pockets of energy within our bodies. Like an internal force responsible for your overall energy (they are not physical), consequently your mood or feelings too. Our Chakras are aligned at 7 key points in our subtle body (the energy body) and every single person or living thing has Chakras deep within.

When these energy pockets are out of balance, we can begin to feel negative emotions and sensations. Possibly uncomfortable, sad, panicky, sweaty or frustrated. Maybe we start to feel like everyones against us? But, in contrast, when we focus our attention inward, and really begin working on our Chakras to achieve balance; we feel an ease and peace within to sooth any troubles or feelings of doubt. It opens up a new perspective and way of life to us all, giving us a boost from our inner souls.

Below, are all the 7 chakras, I will post weekly blogs dedicated to each chakra specifically. To see all posts including yoga flows for each chakra, follow and subscribe to my page, along with my Instagram for all premium content✨🌻

The 7 Chakras.

Root chakra: Mudra

Sacral Chakra: Svadhisthana / coming soon

Solar Plexus: manipura / coming soon

Heart chakra: anahata / coming soon

Throat chakra: visuddha / coming soon

Third Eye: ANJA / coming soon

Crown Chakra: sahasrara / coming soon

#chakras #energy #energybody #spirituality #yoga #mentalhealthawareness #selfempowerment #sevenchakras

0 views0 comments